top of page

Winners of LA Independent Film Channel

LA Independent Film Channel is about the discovery of indie arthouse films and artists devoted to cinematic language and the art of filmmaking. The competition was founded by a group of artists from the LA who went through the process of short filmmaking and feature filmmaking in cinema and they have a great understanding of the film industry and the challenges of promoting and receiving recognition for low budget indie film projects. The latest winners of the festival include award winners from all over the world.

Here are the winners:

Best Independent Film


Director: Deborah L. Harris

Best Narrative Short

Fantasy of Companionship between Human and Inanimate

Directors: Susan Lim, Samudra Kajal Saikia, Christina Teenz Tan

Best Documentary Short


Director: Stacey Stone

Best Feature Horror

Death Metal

Director: Michael Kuciak

Best Short Horror

The Man in the Shadows

Director: Tom Kircher

Best Short Sci-Fi

Triggered, a Cinematic Superhero Fan Film

Directors: Mario Ricardo Rodriguez, Marcus Nel-Jamal Hamm

Best Short Comedy

Grand Theft Johnny

Director: Dallas Wayne

Best Short Animation


Director: Drew Tank Garrett

Best Short Experimental

I am a winner

Director: Adam Jones

Best Student Film

The Club

Director: Shuhang Liu

Best Unproduced Screenplay

Ball of Fire

Writer: Sean Coleman

Best Experimental Director

"Gaslight" (Three sections)

Director: Mimi Garrard

Best Composer

Sultans of String: The Refuge Project - Visual Album

Chris McKhool

Best Cinematographer

The Stranger

Kober Martin

Best Web/Series/Pilot

ALIENAZION - The Conquest of Space


Best Actress

Laura Liu

Migrant Birds

Best Actor

Georg Heinke

The Stranger

bottom of page